sharpfocus: model headshots|model photography

photo story of a model photographer in washington dc

headshot of a model faded in photoshop

headshot of a model faded through photo editing

I met this model taken during a casting for hair expo project. I took quite a few headshots of all the women who showed up for the client to select the ones that they wanted to use. I was still using film at the time. after I got the pictures back from the lab, I kinda liked the air of serenity of this girl so I decided to add some vintage feel by exaggerating the granular texture. since I was proficient in photoshop I edited the picture to create the faded effect. I used a scanner to digitize the images then added effects in photoshop. this marks the early stages in the transition from film to digital photography.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2014 by in photo story and tagged , , .
