sharpfocus: model headshots|model photography

photo story of a model photographer in washington dc

photoshoot with an aspiring male model

I have been shooting female models for the most part, mainly because that’s who I’ve been seeking out and who have been seeking me out. when I got an email from auguste, a guy from california who said that he was visiting dc and wanted some headshots and modeling pictures, I agreed. business was so slow but the prospect of adding to your portfolio was looking better than sitting idle by. he’s a handsome man who may have been flipping through the pages of gq magazine for a long time. he was stressing that he wanted edgy poses. I said ‘go ahead’. as we went with the flow, he would come up with some ideas and I would suggest mine. for me it was mostly experimenting with lighting so if you could add some interesting poses, that would make it more fun.Image

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2013 by in models and tagged , , , .
