sharpfocus: model headshots|model photography

photo story of a model photographer in washington dc

the big disappointment – shoot with makeup artist

I had already done two shoot with this makeup artist and the results were not that great. so I was pinning my hope on this third model. it started harmlessly enough with the model wearing a tank top and pulling her hair back. nothing glamorous but we have seen worse. a little photoshop can salvage a picture or two.

headshot of a model with makeup smiling

when the wardrobe stylist started putting her clothes on the model it started getting real grotesque as evidenced by the picture below.

headshot of a model with light makeup wearing a hat and a funny face

a few days after the last shoot, I confronted the makeup artist with a side by side comparison of the 3 different looks and told her that I remained to be convinced there was any difference. she took it very hard. I felt sorry but I was outed $160. actually, $100 but since I’m a gentleman, I agreed to send her a check for the balance of $60.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2013 by in photo story and tagged , , , .
