sharpfocus: model headshots|model photography

photo story of a model photographer in washington dc

third model shoot with makeup artist

after shooting two models with the makeup artist I couldn’t see anything to put a smile on my face. we had agreed to do 3 shoots and I had already advanced $100 for the powder and such. I thought well, let us give her a third chance. maybe this time… I placed another ad and another girl was ready to do the shoot with us. in the meantime, a wardrobe stylist contacted me and volunteered her services for the shoot. I said ok. thought it would be more fun. by the time she arrived I had set the makeup artist and model in the hall across from the studio. about an hour or so later when they were ready for the shoot, I couldn’t see makeup that would make me jump and shout. the model had a unique look. long fine hair and athletic structure.  she later told me that she played in a sports team. Image

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2013 by in photo story and tagged , , .
