sharpfocus: model headshots|model photography

photo story of a model photographer in washington dc

model photography to the next level

I was now ready to explore taking photos of models similar to what you see in fashion magazines. with an extensive portrait experience under my belt and the new lighting expertise that I had gained, I needed to add makeup and styling to my pictures to make them pop. since I was still receiving my vogue magazine subscription, I could glance through the pages to see makeup themes that I liked. I managed to have a few clippings that I could show a makeup artist should she inquire what look I was going for. I met online a lady from romania who was just newly settled in america. we met at a starbucks in silver spring so we could talk about how to set up the photoshoots. most of the pictures that I used as reference were taken from lighting cookbook for fashion.

dramatic makeup from a book about photography lighting that I wanted to try

dramatic makeup from a book about photography lighting that I wanted to try

there was such a level of sophistication in this picture that I met a makeup artist and asked her if she could do this look

there was such a level of sophistication in this picture that I met a makeup artist and asked her if she could do this look

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2013 by in photo story and tagged , , .
